#### YATES COUNTY CAPITAL RESOURCE CORPORATION 1 Keuka Business Park, Suite 100 Penn Yan, NY 14527 Telephone: 315-536-7328

# MINUTES OF THE REGULAR BOARD MEETING OF THE YATES COUNTY CAPITAL RESOURCE CORPORATION

February 21, 2024

YCCRC MEMBERS IN PERSON:	Ryan Hallings Jesse Jayne Steve Boisvert Janice Gaub Mary Anne Rogers
YCCRC MEMBERS EXCUSED:	Sirene Garcia Amy Storey
YCCRC LEGAL COUNSEL via ZOOM:	Russ Gaenzle, Harris Beach, PLLC
FLEDC STAFF:	Steve Griffin Doreen Jensen
FLEDC STAFF ON ZOOM:	Mike Lipari
GUESTS:	Steve Maier, Harris Beach, PLLC Jim Moon, Howard Hanna
GUESTS ON ZOOM:	Annie Stull, Keuka College

Chair R. Hallings called the meeting to order at 8:33 A.M.

Roll call was taken, a quorum was present. R. Hallings introduced guests and new Board Members.

## MINUTES

A motion was made by J. Gaub and seconded by M. A. Rogers to approve the October 18, 2023 minutes as written. Motion passed with J. Jayne abstaining.

#### AGENDA CHANGES

There were no agenda changes.

#### FINANCE COMMITTEE

D. Jensen reviewed all the bills to be paid, the total bills to paid today is \$774.50 and consists of Check #103-104. *A* motion was made by J. Gaub and seconded by M. A. Rogers to pay all bills submitted for payment with the check numbers presented. Motion passed.

## **ACTION ITEMS**

R. Hallings reported we needed to appoint and approve slate of officers. R. Hallings inquired if there were any nominations to bring to the floor?

The slate of officers was nominated as the following:

Chair – Ryan Hallings Vice Chair – Mary Anne Rogers Treasurer – Steve Boisvert Secretary – Sirene Garcia Asst. Sec/Treas. – Janice Gaub

#### A motion was made by M. A. Rogers and seconded by J. Gaub to cast one ballot for the nominees. Motion passed.

The following Committee Appointments were assigned:

Finance Committee	<b>Governance Committee</b>
Ryan Hallings Jesse Jayne	Ryan Hallings Amy Storey
Janice Gaub	Mary Anne Rogers
Audit Committee	<b>Personnel Committee</b>
Ryan Hallings	Ryan Hallings
Sirene Garcia	Mary Anne Rogers
Janice Gaub	Steve Boisvert
Loan Committee	

# Steve Griffin A motion was made by M. A. Rogers and seconded by J. Gaub to approve the committee appointments as presented.

R. Hallings reported we need to appoint bank signers for the checking account. A motion was made by J. Gaub and seconded by M. A. Rogers to authorize the following check signers: All the officers which consist of R. Hallings, M.A. Rogers, S. Boisvert, S. Garcia, and J. Gaub. Staff would include S. Griffin and M. Lipari. Signers would be two out of the seven. Motion passed.

A motion was made by M. A. Rogers and seconded by J. Gaub to adjourn the meeting at 8:38 A.M. Motion passed.

Respectfully submitted,

Doreen J. Jensen

Taylor Fitch Rita Gow

Robert Corcoran Erika Stork Ryan Hallings

Motion passed.